Picture
ON DECK 8, I have always wanted to take part in this event, and this year I got my chance! Today was the deadline to have our art pieces (decks) back at Edge of the World skate shop here in Missoula,(I'm a known procrastinator.) Each year the Montana Skatepark Association puts together an auction where they send out these blank skate board decks to artists so that they can use them to create an art piece which is then auctioned off and the money that is raised goes to help build skate parks here in Montana, pretty awesome right! If you're in Missoula May 3rd, (first friday) stop by The Brink Gallery and check out all the decks! I'll be there!

Picture
"Suspended" 2013 Oil paint, screen print and paint marker.
Sue Anderson
4/9/2013 12:50:10 pm

very nice paint job.

Reply



Leave a Reply.